Skip to content

£5,000 raised for ICT

October 8, 2011
by

A memorable day – we have just exceeded our target of raising £5,000 for The International Childcare Trustthanks very much to everyone who donated – its been a great experience raising money for this great charity.

for those of you that don’t know, I am back after finishing in Delhi on the 1st September. I am a student again and my bike is collecting dust in the cellar – seems like a lifetime ago that it was my sole road companion (including Julian of course!)
Julian however is still rolling – He has just come out of the Himalayas in Kashmir and is now in Nepal, heading towards the Nepalese ICT project to volunteer for a couple of months.
so, as he is still going, there’s still good reason to donate… he told me if we make £6,000 he’ll upload a picture of himself cycling naked…
you know what to do!

Sash x

http://www.justgiving.com/lonkat

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ross Logan permalink
    October 20, 2011 11:59 am

    I’ve been reading through your blog for the last few weeks and, not only has it helped me to while away many a boring hour at work, but it has also been a big inspiration! Reading through all the highs and lows of your trip has been great entertainment, and, along with the writings of Ali Humphreys and Peter Gostelow, your blog has really helped me to quash my own doubts about putting my feet on the pedals and hitting the road…

    I’m now in the planning stages of my own tour (looking to cycle from London to Singapore) but unfortunately due to work commitments and lack of funds I doubt I’ll be able to set off for at least another year. Either way I’m bloody excited to buy a decent bike and get going.

    Would be very interested to read both of your reflections on the trip now that you’ve returned home (I guess that only refers to sash atm) and any tips you’d have for aspiring tourers such as myself.

    Cheers guys!

Leave a Reply

