Skip to content

27/02/11 – Ferry time

March 5, 2011
by

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The ferry is scheduled to arrive at 1pm so I havea lazy morning sleeping off a hangover in the ship builders dorms. I rise and shower and head over to the yard and hang for a while drinking tea with the guys who have not much to do today. Lunch comes and we eat then go and play some backgammon while the boat loads up.

Muhammet and Soykan help me on to the ship and it nearly pulls off before they get off. Cheers for the great times guys, Tatvan and my time with you will hold a special place on this trip for me. πŸ™‚

The ferry was epic. I was the only passenger on a freight boat with cargo destinedfor Iran. I took the time to write some blog, have a nap in the sweltering passenger deck and take some photos. The staff kindly offered me some lunch and some tea and the 4 hours over the lake passed very quickly. I arrived in the dark to Van and headed into the centre towards the hotel (via an internet cafe, just to see where the hell it was). made it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 5, 2011 7:01 pm

    Fantastic photos Sash!x

Leave a Reply

